Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Greenwich Health

Interventional Pain Management Specialists, Venous Medicine Specialists, and Cosmetic Medicine Specialists located in New York, NY, Darien, CT & Greenwich, CT

38 total reviews

Greenwich Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Greenwich Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jessica C.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr. Huang listened to my symptoms and helped me significantly by performing the correct procedure that would help me feel better.She is very patient, extremely knowledgeable and explains all of the details very clearly.
Jane S.
Submitted 01/07/20
I have my life back. The care that I have been given and the follow through have been nothing short of awesome. Phone calls are answered so promptly and no concern is too small.
Colin F.
Submitted 11/23/19
I suffered from severe neck pain for two years before finding Dr.Huang-Lionnet. After a few treatments I am totally pain free. I call her a miracle worker. Her staff is knowledgeable , courteous and kind. I would highly recommend her. She has given me my life back.
Jocelyn B.
Submitted 11/17/19
I used to have chronic headaches and was taking  a lot of medication that really wasn't doing much to help. Dr.Huang-Lionnet helped me get rid of my excruciating headaches. I have never felt better! She truly cares about her patients and spends time with them which is definitely more than I can say about other places where I never saw the doctor. I highly recommend her for anyone dealing with pain!
Araceli W.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr Huang-Lionnet has been treating my back pain for 3 years. She was the first pain doctor to take me seriously and was concerned with my pain. She is very knowledgeable with a lot of experience and training.
Lucretia P.
Submitted 10/24/19
Dr Huang-Lionnet is one of the rare doctors these days that truly cares about you. She takes time to listen to you, and doesn't run you through as fast as possible. She is also one of the smartest doctors I have been around. No matter how complex my case has gotten she was one step ahead of my other doctors. Time and again she has caught things that were not just pain related and steered me in the right direction to get help. So if you are looking for a doctor to help you when everyone else has failed look no further. She will help you!
Elena H.
Submitted 10/22/19
I can't rate Dr Huang-Lionnet highly enough.  She has changed my life.  She is smart and determined, but certainly no pushover.  Her goal is to fix you as best a Dr. can. This place is amazing.
John C.
Submitted 10/18/19
Dr. Huang-Lionnet is an angel in a lab coat. She will work hard to keep you confortable and healthy and she's never afraid to be honest with you. That is how a doctor - with a patient's best interest in mind - should always perform. She is an example that all MDs should follow not only in her skill and intelectual strengths, but her spirit and dedication to her patients as well.
Eric L.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr. Huang-Lionnet has given me my life back. I almost had to stop doing many of the activities I loved since I was in such pain that affected my ability to function. For 25 years, I've suffered with chronic headaches, migraines, neck, and shoulder pain. No other specialist or neurologist has been able to get me out of pain and stop my headaches, until I started seeing Dr. Huang-Lionnet! She is truly gifted, listens, cares, and will not stop until you’re pain free.
Lindsay O.
Submitted 09/22/19
I've been seeing Dr. Huang-Lionnet and her staff for quite some time for a torn rotator cuff from playing sports. I was able to get PRP treatment on it and so far it is amazing. Definitely beats having to get surgery! Dr. Huang-Lionnet and her staff treat me extremely well when I'm at their office. I'm so thankful I was referred to her from a fellow colleague. She has outstanding credentials, is extremely knowledgeable, and really listens to what I explain to her. I've already referred friends and family to Dr. Huang-Lionnet. She truly cares!
Hubert F.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Huang is everything a patient could want in a doctor: excellent training, skill and knowledge, a keen desire to keep giving the best care for her patients, compassionate, excellent listener, and responsive action. She has hired staff who match and work with her goals for the practice. She is absolutely brilliant as she has freed me from a debilitating life of pain. I wouldn't go to any other doctor. Dr. Huang is the best.
Kathryn L.
Submitted 09/04/19
I have suffered from chronic lower back pain for seven years since my spinal fusion in 2012. I didn’t think anything could be done to relieve the pain until I started seeing Dr. Huang-Lionnet. I met with her, and she explained to me potential treatments that could reduce the pain in my lower back. I underwent the treatments she recommended, and the difference has been amazing. I have little to no pain any more. Dr. Huang-Lionnet is a warm, caring, and very detail oriented about her work as her results show and speak for themselves!
Bernard D.
Submitted 08/26/19
Dr. Huang-Lionnet is an amazing, skilled interventionalist for pain management. Having had multiple sports-related injuries, I have seen a number of doctors over the years and Dr. Huang-Lionnet’s vision and care has helped me the most. I cannot say enough good things about the care I have received from her, supported by her fantastic, professional staff. Dr. Huang-Lionnet is a compassionate human being who really cares about you and your needs, both inside and out. She has taken time to guide me in developing a healthier and more functional lifestyle.
Jenny L.
Submitted 08/18/19
Amazing doctor! I decided to reschedule surgery while looking into pain management, stem cell and PRP therapy. So glad I did. It works. Completely happy with the treatment. Dr. Huang-Lionnet and her staff were wonderful, and I would recommend anyone to at least go and see if this is an option for you. If I ever sustain another injury, I would see her first. Thank you so much for helping me get back to playing golf and other activities.
Dennis B.
Submitted 08/14/19
Dr. Huang-Lionnet is a personable, dedicated, and compassionate doctor who is also extremely talented, intelligent, and comes from Harvard. These qualities truly are a rare combination to find in a doctor. Her outstanding staff and team provides the best customer service I have ever encountered in a doctor. Dr. Huang-Lionnet is very supportive, motivated and always on top of her game.
Patricia C.
Submitted 08/09/19
Dr. Huang-Lionnet is a prodigy and the most highly skilled and talented physician in the country. I was diagnosed with a rare form of cancer that led me to have difficulty walking secondary to numbness and increasing pain in my pelvis and lower right leg. Having been passed from one specialist to another and having seen over 60 physicians all over the U.S., I was able to overcome my diagnosis after having been under her care in New York over the past year. She was able to improve my functional status, reduce my pain, and coordinate my care with other physicians to allow me to complete needed treatment. Amazingly, my cancer has been in remission now, and I am back to walking again. Dr. Huang-Lionnet knows more than anyone I've encountered, has greater skills than any physician I have met, is humble, and amazingly cured me!
Jeremy A.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr. Huang and her entire staff are absolutely amazing. Our entire family have had multiple regenerative treatments, which have sped up healing significantly. Dr. Huang will only proceed with treatments if she believes they will yield positive results. We could not be happier with the service and treatment we have received over the past two years...outstanding!
Grant R.
Submitted 07/29/19
Dr. Huang is everything you want in a physician. She is smart, professional, competent, perfectionist, detail oriented, compassionate, patient, and amazingly kind. My wife and I have been grateful patients of Dr. Huang since she was practicing in New York City and have stayed with her while living in Long Island, and now New Jersey. She spends time with you, listens to YOUR needs, and not only fixes the problem but does so in a way that helps you achieve more than could have been imagined. Her quiet, thoughtful demeanor inspires calm and confidence. Dr. Huang-Lionnet is truly a leader in her field. We are so grateful for both her clinical expertise and kindness. We recommend Dr. Huang-Lionnet to all our family and friends without reservation, and we highly recommend her to you!
Reviews
  • 5 stars

    I have seen a number of medical and surgical specialists over the past ten years and Dr. Julie Huang-Lionnet’s attention to detail, technical skills, patience and understanding far surpass that of other physicians. She truly takes her time to listen to my medical history and needs and asks thorough questions while providing her medical expertise along the way. Her treatment plans have achieved the best results BY FAR. I highly recommend Dr. Julie Huang-Lionnet - she is absolutely a wonderful physician!

    Verified Patient, Greenwich, CT

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Julie Huang is so excellent in her quality of pain management treatments as well her lovely and opportune attention she provide to all her patients. I was so thankful of been treated by her. May God always bless her.

    Verified Patient, Darien, CT

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Huang has been treating my husband for chronic back pain for some time now, and a more caring and capable physician you would be hard-pressed to find. She has been persistent and very helpful with his complicated back issues, and frankly, I do not know what we would have done without her able assistance.

    Verified Patient, Westchester, NY

  • 5 stars

    I have seen a number of medical and surgical specialists over the past ten years and Dr. Huang-Lionnet’s attention to detail, technical skills, patience and understanding far surpass that of other physicians. She truly takes her time to listen to my medical history and needs and asks thorough questions while providing her medical expertise along the way. Her treatment plans have achieved the best results BY FAR. I highly recommend Dr. Huang-Lionnet - she is absolutely a wonderful physician.

    Verified Patient in Greenwich, CT

  • 5 stars

    My confidence in pursuing pain management treatment was bolstered by the depth and breadth of Dr. Huang-Lionnet’s expertise and the translation of this into her clinical work. A deep understanding of and contribution to the research ensure her practice is resolutely grounded in the most current procedures. An analytical diagnosis, systematic planning, responsiveness to patient feedback, and unwavering kindness are hallmarks of Dr. Huang Lionnet’s patient care. Truly a remarkable physician.

    Verified Patient, Westchester, NY

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Julie Huang is the Miracle Worker at Greenwich Hospital's Pain Management Center. Last year, she made my wife, Barbara's, long troubling back pain, to now be pain-free, and normal again. And now, Dr. Huang is making Barbara's troubling right knee, also pain-free. Dr. Huang, and her very professional and very welcoming staff, create the pain-free miracle and experience, you are looking for.

    Verified Patient, Englewood, NJ

  • 5 stars

    I was referred to Dr. Huang after the physician administering trigger point injections for over three years was unable to control my pain. Since day one, Dr. Huang has been professional and courteous and always concerned about how the procedures she provides are helping control my pain. I have always felt Dr. Huang is totally committed to helping and caring for her patients. I would never consider another pain management doctor and always tell friends, family, and acquaintances about her.

    Verified Patient, Westport, CT

  • 5 stars

    I was privileged to work with Dr Huang in New York and have not found a better practitioner. In an industry where revenue and numbers are at the forefront, Dr Huang maintains superior principles by PUTTING PATIENTS FIRST! Of the countless times, my most treasured is Dr Huang taking the time to defy the odds against a patient, who was told she had months to live. The patient seemed to have lost all hope. Dr Huang's perseverance, dedication, high quality care gave them a second chance. Thank you!

    Verified Patient in New York, NY

  • 5 stars

    I have had 4 spinal fusions and they have left me with back pain caused mainly because of scar tissue. Dr Huang has been doing nerve ablations to try to relieve the pain. We have not finished the treatment, but so far, I am finally getting some pain relief

    Verified Patient in Norwalk, CT

  • 5 stars

    I've had such a positive experience with Dr. Huang! She's professional, knowledgeable, but most importantly, listens. Dr. Huang addressed my pain individually, instead of a one size fits all approach. I am so grateful I was referred to her practice!

    Verified Patient in New York, NY

  • 5 stars

    We went to Dr. Huang when the cancer pain of my sister became unbearable during her second round of chemotherapy. From the beginning, Dr. Huang was attentive and listened to my sister's needs and my observations on how she was feeling and handling the pain. She was thorough with her explanations of the various pain medications and procedures available and always included my sister and me in the decision making in managing her pain. She definitely placed her patients first. Staff was great.

    Verified Patient in Queens, NY

  • 5 stars

    The care and concern by Dr. Huang is outstanding. Her medical and office staff are probably the best I have dealt with.

    Verified Patient in Norwalk, CT

  • 5 stars

    Kind, caring and competent.

    Verified Patient in New York, NY

  • 5 stars

    Extremely satisfied with her caring and professional pain management treatments.

    Verified Patient in Darien, CT