Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Greenwich Health

Interventional Pain Management Specialists, Venous Medicine Specialists, and Cosmetic Medicine Specialists located in New York, NY, Darien, CT & Greenwich, CT

5/5 Star Rating
62 total reviews

Greenwich Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Greenwich Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Howard D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Dr. Huang-Lionnet has been an absolute treasure. Her personal and concise explanation of all treatments and treatment options is remarkable. Dr. Huang-Lionnet went above and beyond to help alleviate my shoulder pain. I am now able to function without constant excruciating pain with the help of Dr. Huang-Lionnet. I would highly recommend her practice to anyone who wants top personal care.
S K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
After 5 years of chronic pain, pondering surgery and receiving the wrong diagnoses, Dr. Huang-Lionnet took the time to listen to my symptoms and determine the correct course of action and treatment. After 2 simple procedures I'm virtually pain free and living a normal life again. I would highly recommend her.
Cheung F. C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Dr. Huang is very caring. She makes me feel comfortable and relaxed at time when I had my painful sciatica problem. She understands my concerns, shows me my MRI results on her computer and explains in a way that I can understand. She's such an empathetic doctor that I am so lucky to have and to trust.
Roger S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/23
I have been dealing with lower back pain for many years. It wasn't until I started being treated by Dr. Julie Huang-Lionnet that I began to feel relief. She recommended a combination of lower back bi-lateral injections and PT and much to my surprise the pain has disappeared. I have tried Physiatrists in the past; however, the treatment options I have received from Dr. Huang-Lionnet seem to have made all the difference in the world. I highly recommend Dr. Huang-Lionnet not only for her professional expertise, but for her empathy and delightful bed-side manner. A magnificent physician! Best-in-class. Please schedule an appointment if you are dealing with unresolved pain. You will not be disappointed!
Kathleen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
I have had a wonderful experience seeing Dr. Julie. I have seen many doctors for my pain and no one was able to help me. Thanks to Dr. Julie she has spent time helping me to recover. She is kind and takes her time to explain everything. I would highly recommend her. Thanks for your help Dr. Julie.
MJ N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
Doctor is an extraordinary healer. I would recommend her highly for her brilliant mind and empathy.
Sara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Dr. Huang and her team have bought me back to living a full life. Having had constant back pain for over 2 years, Dr. Huang was the first to accurately diagnose my condition. She was thorough, patient and kind. Her (non-invasive) approach has been more than successful, and have allowed me to live a life without pain. I would highly recommend her. So grateful to her.
Ruth P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Dr. Huang-Lionnet is the most fabulous physician - we have seen so many specialists and she's the only one who has been able to help with my chronic pain - she really is a miracle walker. My husband and I both have had so many procedures and visits prior to seeing her and wish we had seen her right from the start. Dr. Huang-Lionnet actually was able to diagnose correctly and provide significant relief to my chronic pain after all these years!
Dana G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
Excellent as always.
Ralph D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. Huang-Lionnet has been absolutely wonderful. As a professor in public health, I have so impressed with her care. She is not only a highly-regarded physician and specialist in her field but also a person who is caring and concerned about her patients. She is patient, articulate, and encourages questions and thought. She is open to discussing multiple treatment options, which makes her such an excellent resource. I cannot express enough gratitude for her care - Dr. Huang-Lionnet is absolutely terrific!!!
Roger S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Dr. Julie Huang-Lionnet is one of the finest physician's I have ever had the pleasure to know. She's compassionate, caring and confident in her approach to pain management. I first met with Dr. Huang-Lionnet a couple years ago for nagging pain in my lower spine, which effected my walking/jogging and golf game. She successfully treated me and I have remained pain-free since our first meeting. I recently returned to Dr. Huang-Lionnet because I presented with upper spine/neck pain. Simple tasks, such as leaning forward to prepare a meal, driving a car, and sitting at a computer, resulted in pain. After separate treatments for my upper spine/neck and surrounding muscles, I am able to move about pain free. For someone who has been active their entire life, I was ecstatic! I never thought pain management was something I would have to contend with as I aged. If this now is my new normal, I am grateful and relieved to know I have a world-class pain management physician, like Dr. Huang-Lionnet, on my team. I highly endorse Dr. Huang-Lionnet and encourage anyone who has unresolved pain to make an appointment with her immediately. You'll be glad you did!
Joseph P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/22
We found Dr. Huang-Lionnet through all the very positive reviews from patients being treated in her practice…and we are delighted to say this review will be no different! My father had been suffering with debilitating back pain for multiple years. He had been to many pain management specialists who administered injections that were not only unsuccessful, but also informed him his only option was spine surgery. Dr. Huang-Lionnet was the most thorough doctor he has ever encountered to address his specific issue. She reviewed all of my father’s health records in order to get the whole picture and not just his source of pain. Dr. Huang-Lionnet thoroughly explained multiple treatment options as he is not a candidate for surgery and was very patient and kind as my dad needed reassurance around the plan for his treatment. Not only did she give exact instructions, but she followed up and was easily accessible at any time when our family had questions. My father received his first treatment injection a few weeks ago and has been pain free since. His overall health is improving as a result, and it’s been such a relief to see him act like himself again after all this time. We highly recommend that anyone needing help, schedule an appointment with Dr. Huang-Lionnet. She is truly the best!
Julia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
It was a wonderful experience.
Leslie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Wonderful, attentive,thorough,and great bedside manner!
Denise O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr. Huang-Lionnet is very professional, warm, and empathetic. From our first visit, she answered all my questions and took her time to explain everything. She is so compassionate, approachable, and makes everyone around her feel at ease. My physician Dr. Katie referred her having been to several specialists over the years, and I'm so thankful to have found her. Since our treatments, my pain has improved tremendously. I have been able to return back to my activities and sleep through the night now, which speaks volumes to Dr. Huang-Lionnet's expertise.
Ralph D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. Huang provided courtesy care. She was thorough in her examination. She slowly and carefully described my condition. And, she was instrumental in my receiving same-day x-rays and an MRI appointment within a week! I particularly appreciate her ability to translate complex medical issues into lay language; engaging me in my care process and increasing my confidence in making an informed decision about my treatment. Overall, I would recommend Dr. Huang without reservation!
Thomas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr. Huang-Lionnet has provided exceptional service - she is highly professional, kind, and compassionate - all that you can look for in a physician. She has surpassed what her counterparts in the area have provided having been to several specialists in Greenwich without any relief. She was highly recommended from friends and will be seeing her for all my care moving forward. Words are not enough to express my appreciation for her care, which has allowed me to go back to work and perform activities which I have not been able to in several years. She has helped defy the aging process for my chronic spine pain.
Joel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
I came to see Dr. Huang-Lionnet with severe, disabling pain in my right leg from advanced spinal stenosis. As a retired physician in the Greenwich area, my surgical colleague highly recommended seeing her for my condition. After two sessions, my prior disabling pain has improved 95%, and I am now walking back to my baseline again. I found Dr. Huang-Lionnet very professional, friendly, and encouraging during this process. Having worked and seen physicians during my time practicing and in leadership as Chief of Medical Staff at Greenwich Hospital, Dr. Huang-Lionnet would be 100% one of the best physicians in her field.
Betty K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Best medical experience I've had since experiencing back issues. Dr. Huang-Lionnet has been extremely compassionate and reassuring. Goes beyond the basics to help with pain issues. Takes time to talk and make sure I understood everything. It's been a true pleasure having her as my pain treatment doctor.
Stephen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/21
I called Dr. Huang-Lionnet when I recently incurred a tear in my left meniscus. Dr. Huang-Lionnet made herself available to see me right away and arranged for the necessary tests to determine the proper treatment. I have personally never encountered a more caring and detailed physician who followed through to be sure my problem was properly addressed and treated. She was able to prescribe the correct medication to ease my discomfort and arrange for me to see the proper specialist to address my situation . I can not say enough good things about Dr. Huang-Lionnet, she is a rare doctor that really cares about her patients. She went over and above to be sure my situation was properly addressed and resolved. The quality of her care was amazing and truly in a class of her own - I was lucky to find her.

Reviews

  • 5 stars

    I have seen a number of medical and surgical specialists over the past ten years and Dr. Julie Huang-Lionnet’s attention to detail, technical skills, patience and understanding far surpass that of other physicians. She truly takes her time to listen to my medical history and needs and asks thorough questions while providing her medical expertise along the way. Her treatment plans have achieved the best results BY FAR. I highly recommend Dr. Julie Huang-Lionnet - she is absolutely a wonderful physician!

    Verified Patient, Greenwich, CT

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Julie Huang is so excellent in her quality of pain management treatments as well her lovely and opportune attention she provide to all her patients. I was so thankful of been treated by her. May God always bless her.

    Verified Patient, Darien, CT

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Huang has been treating my husband for chronic back pain for some time now, and a more caring and capable physician you would be hard-pressed to find. She has been persistent and very helpful with his complicated back issues, and frankly, I do not know what we would have done without her able assistance.

    Verified Patient, Westchester, NY

  • 5 stars

    I have seen a number of medical and surgical specialists over the past ten years and Dr. Huang-Lionnet’s attention to detail, technical skills, patience and understanding far surpass that of other physicians. She truly takes her time to listen to my medical history and needs and asks thorough questions while providing her medical expertise along the way. Her treatment plans have achieved the best results BY FAR. I highly recommend Dr. Huang-Lionnet - she is absolutely a wonderful physician.

    Verified Patient in Greenwich, CT

  • 5 stars

    My confidence in pursuing pain management treatment was bolstered by the depth and breadth of Dr. Huang-Lionnet’s expertise and the translation of this into her clinical work. A deep understanding of and contribution to the research ensure her practice is resolutely grounded in the most current procedures. An analytical diagnosis, systematic planning, responsiveness to patient feedback, and unwavering kindness are hallmarks of Dr. Huang Lionnet’s patient care. Truly a remarkable physician.

    Verified Patient, Westchester, NY

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Julie Huang is the Miracle Worker at Greenwich Hospital's Pain Management Center. Last year, she made my wife, Barbara's, long troubling back pain, to now be pain-free, and normal again. And now, Dr. Huang is making Barbara's troubling right knee, also pain-free. Dr. Huang, and her very professional and very welcoming staff, create the pain-free miracle and experience, you are looking for.

    Verified Patient, Englewood, NJ

  • 5 stars

    I was referred to Dr. Huang after the physician administering trigger point injections for over three years was unable to control my pain. Since day one, Dr. Huang has been professional and courteous and always concerned about how the procedures she provides are helping control my pain. I have always felt Dr. Huang is totally committed to helping and caring for her patients. I would never consider another pain management doctor and always tell friends, family, and acquaintances about her.

    Verified Patient, Westport, CT

  • 5 stars

    I was privileged to work with Dr Huang in New York and have not found a better practitioner. In an industry where revenue and numbers are at the forefront, Dr Huang maintains superior principles by PUTTING PATIENTS FIRST! Of the countless times, my most treasured is Dr Huang taking the time to defy the odds against a patient, who was told she had months to live. The patient seemed to have lost all hope. Dr Huang's perseverance, dedication, high quality care gave them a second chance. Thank you!

    Verified Patient in New York, NY

  • 5 stars

    I have had 4 spinal fusions and they have left me with back pain caused mainly because of scar tissue. Dr Huang has been doing nerve ablations to try to relieve the pain. We have not finished the treatment, but so far, I am finally getting some pain relief

    Verified Patient in Norwalk, CT

  • 5 stars

    I've had such a positive experience with Dr. Huang! She's professional, knowledgeable, but most importantly, listens. Dr. Huang addressed my pain individually, instead of a one size fits all approach. I am so grateful I was referred to her practice!

    Verified Patient in New York, NY

  • 5 stars

    We went to Dr. Huang when the cancer pain of my sister became unbearable during her second round of chemotherapy. From the beginning, Dr. Huang was attentive and listened to my sister's needs and my observations on how she was feeling and handling the pain. She was thorough with her explanations of the various pain medications and procedures available and always included my sister and me in the decision making in managing her pain. She definitely placed her patients first. Staff was great.

    Verified Patient in Queens, NY

  • 5 stars

    The care and concern by Dr. Huang is outstanding. Her medical and office staff are probably the best I have dealt with.

    Verified Patient in Norwalk, CT

  • 5 stars

    Kind, caring and competent.

    Verified Patient in New York, NY

  • 5 stars

    Extremely satisfied with her caring and professional pain management treatments.

    Verified Patient in Darien, CT