Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Greenwich Health

Interventional Pain Management Specialists, Venous Medicine Specialists, and Cosmetic Medicine Specialists located in New York, NY, Darien, CT & Greenwich, CT

36 total reviews

Greenwich Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Greenwich Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charlotte G.
Submitted 02/09/21
I would definitely recommend Dr. Huang to my family and friends. I have been under her care for about 6 months and I can honestly say that I feel like a different person. My treatment plan is working, and my pain has lessened. Dr. Huang is not only professional but she is so caring and responsive - she really listens to her patients.
Paula D.
Submitted 02/02/21
Highly recommended to see Dr. Huang-Lionnet - absolutely wonderful care. Immediate response . Great results. Takes time to listen and help.
Sally B.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Huang Lionnet was recommended to me by my primary care physician for pain I have had in different areas of my body due to arthritis. This chronic pain has had an impact on my life and I sought relief. I was very impressed by her credentials and reviews from patients. The work Dr. Huang-Lionnet has done for me has given me back my life. I was in so much pain in the back/hip area, and after various injections and epidurals, can now wake up in the morning feeling normal. Her empathetic manner and great skill make her an excellent doctor. I am thankful to have found her and highly recommend Dr. Huang-Lionnet to anyone with pain issues.
Aire S.
Submitted 01/19/21
Dr. Huang-Lionnet has been the only physician who has been able to accurately diagnose and treat my pain in the last four years. She is absolutely wonderful! She is very thorough and detail-oriented, spending hours on my prior medical history which is quite complex prior to seeing me. I am 84 years old and have not seen a physician who is so knowledgeable and spends her time and dedication to her patient's well being. Having this pain has been terrible - I have tried so many medications, and haven't been able to sleep for many years - she has resolved my pain after all these years. It feels good to be young again!
M T.
Submitted 01/12/21
I started seeing Dr. Huang-Lionnet several months ago after my previous doctor was removed from his practice. I am not very religious but it was God's intervention that provided me that chance to connect with her. She took me in right after the rules for the mandatory shutdown was winding down. I immediately trusted her, and after a lengthy conversation and consultation, she ordered labs. After my results came in, she took the time to sit and review all the findings. Then she changed my meds and soon after, I started becoming whole. What impressed me about her is she would follow up with me during hours she was not in her office. I could not get over the type of care I was receiving! At 48 years of age, and a history of seeing doctors, this was the very first time I connected with a medical professional on a human level. Office visits are therapeutic because she listens and she is fastidious about following up. Her notes are impeccable. I am feeling the best I ever had thanks to Dr. Huang-Lionnet.
Suzanne A.
Submitted 01/09/21
Dr. Huang-Lionnet has an amazing bedside manner, and immediately makes you feel listened to and understood. She was 100% accurate in terms of what needed to be done with my slipped discs and sciatica, and new exactly how long it would take to accomplish the results I was hoping for. She has a great rapport with several well-regarded surgeons should you need. I felt completely at ease in her care.
Dana U.
Submitted 12/01/20
Excellent in every way.
Etienne D.
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr. Huang's practice brings a caring and professional approach to holistic pain management, with solutions tailored to your needs. She is most highly recommended!
Roger S.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Huang-Lionnet is an amazing physician! I am not one to normally post endorsements. I made an exception in this case because I was blown away by the results! I have been seeing her for treatment of my lower back and discomfort surrounding my right hip/thigh region. Her treatment of my lower back made me pain free. This was remarkable because I had serious back pain for just about a year! Dr. Huang-Lionnet is a caring and responsive physician. I consider her to be one of the finest physicians I have ever worked with. Should you find yourself with unresolved pain, you owe it to yourself to schedule a visit with her. I highly recommend Dr. Julie Huang-Lionnet if you are suffering from back pain, or any sort of pain for that matter! You will not be disappointed.
VK H.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Huang has been a life changer for me! I spent years with the same pain and saw many different doctors without much relief. She was finally able to correctly diagnose what I had and put together a program to help me feel much better. She is very kind, patient and spends the time to answer all of my questions also. I highly recommend her.
Joseph C.
Submitted 09/21/20
Great experience all around!
Peter M.
Submitted 07/28/20
Excellent experience. I came to Dr Huang-Lionnet with hip and shoulder issues- mainly osteoarthritis, and live a very active life. Dr Huang-Lionnet is a superior listener, talented physician and expert in her field. She addressed my concerns and pain was treated with interventional treatments that were quite impactful. She has recommended related care experts from dieticians, to physical therapists to surgeons taking great interest in my health, treatments and overall wellness and health. Highly recommend Dr Huang-Lionnet!
Sonal T.
Submitted 07/24/20
She is a very knowledgeable dr.
Julie R.
Submitted 07/22/20
Gemma he is warm and welcoming and incredible knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend her.
Chris K.
Submitted 07/07/20
Excellent doctor! Excellent care!
Roger S.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr. Julie Huang Lionnet, simply put, is fantastic. One of the finest physician's I have ever had the pleasure to know. I presented with serious back pain which prevented me from my normal routine and exercising. After two treatments, I am good as new and pain free. The staff at Greenwich Health and Stamford Hospital couldn't have been better. A world class experience from a world class physician. I highly endorse Dr. Huang-Lionnet and encourage anyone who has unresolved pain, make an appointment with her immediately.
M.K. S.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Huang-Lionnet and her office staff have repeatedly gone above and beyond any required or expected service in a most professional manner. Excellent physician - highly recommended!
William B.
Submitted 01/17/20
Could not ask for a better doctor, assistant and environment. My needs were met...pain relief. Thanks you. Bill Barber
Jessica C.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr. Huang listened to my symptoms and helped me significantly by performing the correct procedure that would help me feel better.She is very patient, extremely knowledgeable and explains all of the details very clearly.
Jane S.
Submitted 01/07/20
I have my life back. The care that I have been given and the follow through have been nothing short of awesome. Phone calls are answered so promptly and no concern is too small.
Reviews
  • 5 stars

    I have seen a number of medical and surgical specialists over the past ten years and Dr. Julie Huang-Lionnet’s attention to detail, technical skills, patience and understanding far surpass that of other physicians. She truly takes her time to listen to my medical history and needs and asks thorough questions while providing her medical expertise along the way. Her treatment plans have achieved the best results BY FAR. I highly recommend Dr. Julie Huang-Lionnet - she is absolutely a wonderful physician!

    Verified Patient, Greenwich, CT

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Julie Huang is so excellent in her quality of pain management treatments as well her lovely and opportune attention she provide to all her patients. I was so thankful of been treated by her. May God always bless her.

    Verified Patient, Darien, CT

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Huang has been treating my husband for chronic back pain for some time now, and a more caring and capable physician you would be hard-pressed to find. She has been persistent and very helpful with his complicated back issues, and frankly, I do not know what we would have done without her able assistance.

    Verified Patient, Westchester, NY

  • 5 stars

    I have seen a number of medical and surgical specialists over the past ten years and Dr. Huang-Lionnet’s attention to detail, technical skills, patience and understanding far surpass that of other physicians. She truly takes her time to listen to my medical history and needs and asks thorough questions while providing her medical expertise along the way. Her treatment plans have achieved the best results BY FAR. I highly recommend Dr. Huang-Lionnet - she is absolutely a wonderful physician.

    Verified Patient in Greenwich, CT

  • 5 stars

    My confidence in pursuing pain management treatment was bolstered by the depth and breadth of Dr. Huang-Lionnet’s expertise and the translation of this into her clinical work. A deep understanding of and contribution to the research ensure her practice is resolutely grounded in the most current procedures. An analytical diagnosis, systematic planning, responsiveness to patient feedback, and unwavering kindness are hallmarks of Dr. Huang Lionnet’s patient care. Truly a remarkable physician.

    Verified Patient, Westchester, NY

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Julie Huang is the Miracle Worker at Greenwich Hospital's Pain Management Center. Last year, she made my wife, Barbara's, long troubling back pain, to now be pain-free, and normal again. And now, Dr. Huang is making Barbara's troubling right knee, also pain-free. Dr. Huang, and her very professional and very welcoming staff, create the pain-free miracle and experience, you are looking for.

    Verified Patient, Englewood, NJ

  • 5 stars

    I was referred to Dr. Huang after the physician administering trigger point injections for over three years was unable to control my pain. Since day one, Dr. Huang has been professional and courteous and always concerned about how the procedures she provides are helping control my pain. I have always felt Dr. Huang is totally committed to helping and caring for her patients. I would never consider another pain management doctor and always tell friends, family, and acquaintances about her.

    Verified Patient, Westport, CT

  • 5 stars

    I was privileged to work with Dr Huang in New York and have not found a better practitioner. In an industry where revenue and numbers are at the forefront, Dr Huang maintains superior principles by PUTTING PATIENTS FIRST! Of the countless times, my most treasured is Dr Huang taking the time to defy the odds against a patient, who was told she had months to live. The patient seemed to have lost all hope. Dr Huang's perseverance, dedication, high quality care gave them a second chance. Thank you!

    Verified Patient in New York, NY

  • 5 stars

    I have had 4 spinal fusions and they have left me with back pain caused mainly because of scar tissue. Dr Huang has been doing nerve ablations to try to relieve the pain. We have not finished the treatment, but so far, I am finally getting some pain relief

    Verified Patient in Norwalk, CT

  • 5 stars

    I've had such a positive experience with Dr. Huang! She's professional, knowledgeable, but most importantly, listens. Dr. Huang addressed my pain individually, instead of a one size fits all approach. I am so grateful I was referred to her practice!

    Verified Patient in New York, NY

  • 5 stars

    We went to Dr. Huang when the cancer pain of my sister became unbearable during her second round of chemotherapy. From the beginning, Dr. Huang was attentive and listened to my sister's needs and my observations on how she was feeling and handling the pain. She was thorough with her explanations of the various pain medications and procedures available and always included my sister and me in the decision making in managing her pain. She definitely placed her patients first. Staff was great.

    Verified Patient in Queens, NY

  • 5 stars

    The care and concern by Dr. Huang is outstanding. Her medical and office staff are probably the best I have dealt with.

    Verified Patient in Norwalk, CT

  • 5 stars

    Kind, caring and competent.

    Verified Patient in New York, NY

  • 5 stars

    Extremely satisfied with her caring and professional pain management treatments.

    Verified Patient in Darien, CT